Winterberg

The year has 365 days - and there are just as many reasons to visit Winterberg. Because here is always season. You can look forward to countless sports opportunities and a fabulous nature that has many faces around our holiday region.

If you like spending time in the city, you've come to the right place too: Strolling and shopping, drinking coffee and eating well, seeing and being seen - that's Winterberg, too. Experience something new all the time! For example, with healthy whole-body Nordic Walking training. In the Ferienwelt Winterberg everyone quickly finds their favourite route. The Nordic Walking route network meets the quality criteria of the German Ski Association. And the conditions are also ideal for hiking: the Rothaarsteig and the Winterberger Hochtour lead on excellent paths up to altitudes of 841 metres.

Even the winter is colourful in Winterberg. When the first snowflakes fall, every outdoor stay becomes an experience. For sure also for you - no matter if you do sports or go for a walk, if you stroll through the city or make new acquaintances with mulled wine and Jagertee.

More than 250 snow guns ensure that 90 days of snow on our red, blue and black slopes are not uncommon. Winterberg is the centre of the Wintersport Arena Sauerland with 83 ski and toboggan runs and around 170 km of cross-country ski trails.

Disc-Golf Park Altastenberg

freely accessible / always open

Disc-Gold is a mixture of golf and frisbee and offers nature lovers and active guests of all ages the opportunity to enjoy sports in nature.

Details

MEGA ZIPLINE Astenkick

ASTENKICK is the second-longest mega zipline in Europe: a double-rope slide, in which you can fly down into the valley alone or in twos at speeds of over 70 km/h!

Details

Veltins Ice Arena Winterberg Hochsauerland

Bob sleigh riding has a long tradition in Winterberg. In 1910, the men of Winterberg put a huge amount of energy into building the first bob-sleigh run from natural ice. During the 1950s and 60s, bob sleighing faced major problems. The weather made it almost impossible to create the track. This was why artificial ice began to be used in Winterberg. After work officially began on 30.09.1976, 50,000 m³ of earth were moved. 14,000 m² in area were planked and 5,200 m³ of concrete was used. The Winterberg bob-sleigh and toboggan track was built.

Details

Hochheide, Kahler Asten

freely accessible / always open

Hochheide, which covers an area of 36 hectares, is situated on the peak of the Kahler Asten mountain with its famous weather station.

Details

Erlebnisberg Kappe

freely accessible / always open

Whether it’s a walk above the treetops, a slide in the green landscape or a daredevil manoeuvre, hand over hand along a rope, the Erlebnisberg Kappe (the “Kappe activity mountain”) in the Sauerland region offers fun for the whole family!

Details

Mountaincarts Winterberg

A mountaincart is a downhill cart for use with lifts, which offers a high level of fun thanks to its unusual chassis.

Details

Barefoot path with “Finn route”

freely accessible / always open

Take off your shoes and give your feet space to breathe - directly on the Rothaarsteig hiking trail in Winterberg-Langewiese. The circular walk starts in a refreshing way in the Kneipp water treading basin. Visitors follow the path step by step over a forest floor, wood shavings and various other ground coverings along twelve stations.

Details

Winterberg swimming pool

Dive in and switch off Here, visitors gently swim up and down in the water, which is 28 degrees warm. A large panoramic window offers a view into the romantic Helletal valley. In the Winterberg pool, visitors can enjoy an invigorating swim, relax, and take in the view onto the green valley.

Details

Siedlinghausen open-air pool

The open-air complex includes a heated 25-meter pool with a swimmers’ and non-swimmers’ area, a slide and a paddling pool for children.

Details

Winterberg trail park

freely accessible / always open

40 km of route network, of which 20 kilometres are trails that flow into each other, which are classified from easy to difficult.

Details

Hillebachsee sports and leisure area A shimmering blue mountain lake, surrounded by colourful hilly meadows and higher forested peaks: the Hillebac...

freely accessible / always open

A shimmering blue mountain lake, surrounded by colourful hilly meadows and higher forested peaks: the Hillebachsee lake. Experience the lakeside beach for yourself!

Details

Bikepark Winterberg

Germany's most varied bike park with a focus on beginners and leisurely downhillers.

Details

Kahler Asten

freely accessible / always open

Pay a courtesy call to the “King of the Sauerland mountains”. The Kahler Asten will reward you with spectacular views. NRW’s second-highest mountain is an Eldorado for hikers, bikers, Nordic walkers and skiers.

Details

Loading

loader
Menu

Address

Tourist-Information Winterberg

Am Kurpark 4
59955
 Winterberg

phone 02981-92500

fax 02981-925024
info@winterberg.de

Winterberg

365 Tage hat das Jahr - und genauso viele Gründe gibt es, Winterberg zu besuchen. Denn hier ist immer Saison. Freuen Sie sich auf unzählige Sportmöglichkeiten und eine sagenhafte Natur, die rund um unser Feriengebiet viele Gesichter hat.

Wer sich gerne in der Stadt aufhält, ist hier ebenfalls richtig: Bummeln und shoppen, Kaffee trinken und gut essen, sehen und gesehen werden – auch das ist Winterberg. Laufend Neues erleben! Zum Beispiel beim gesunden Ganzkörpertraining Nordic Walking. In der Ferienwelt Winterberg findet jeder schnell seine Lieblingsstrecke. Das Nordic Walking Streckennetz entspricht den Qualitätskriterien des Deutschen Skiverbandes. Und auch zum Wandern sind die Bedingungen ideal: Der Rothaarsteig und die Winterberger Hochtour führen auf ausgezeichneten Wegen bis auf Höhen von 841 Metern.

Selbst der Winter ist bunt in Winterberg. Wenn die ersten Schneeflocken fallen, wird jeder Aufenthalt im Freien ein Erlebnis. Mit Sicherheit auch für Sie – ganz gleich, ob Sie Sport treiben oder spazieren gehen, ob Sie durch die Stadt bummeln oder bei Glühwein und Jagertee neue Bekanntschaften machen.

Mehr als 250 Schneeerzeuger sorgen dafür, dass 90 Tage Schnee auf unseren roten, blauen und schwarzen Pisten keine Seltenheit sind. Mit 83 Ski- und Rodelpisten und rund 170 km Loipennetz ist Winterberg das Zentrum der Wintersport Arena Sauerland.

Disc-Golf Park Altastenberg

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

Disc-Golf ist eine Mischung aus Golf und Frisbee und bieter Naturliebhabern sowie aktiven Menschen jeden Alters die Möglichkeit, sich in der Natur sportlich zu betätigen.

Details

MEGAZIPLINE Astenkick

ASTENKICKist die zweitlängsteMegaziplineEuropas: EineDoppelseilrutsche, in der Ihr allein oder nebeneinander mit über70 km/hins Tal fliegt!

Details

Veltins-Eisarena Winterberg Hochsauerland

Der Bobsport hat in Winterberg eine lange Tradition. Voller Tatendrang bauten Winterberger Männer 1910 die erste Bobbahn aus Natureis. In den 50er und 60er Jahren gab es für den Bobsport große Probleme. Das Wetter ließ den Aufbau der Bahn kaum noch zu. So begann die Kunsteiszeit in Winterberg. Nach dem ersten Spatenstich am 30.09.1976 wurden 50.000 m³ Erde bewegt. 14.000 m² Fläche verschalt und 5.200 m³ Beton verarbeitet. Es entstand die Bob- und Rodelbahn Winterberg.

Details

Hochheide, Kahler Asten

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

Die 36 Hektar umfassende Hochheide, liegt auf dem Gipfel des Kahlen Astens mit seiner berühmten Wetterstation.

Details

Erlebnisberg Kappe

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

Ein Spaziergang über den Baumwipfeln, eine Rutschpartie in grüner Landschaft oder mutig durch die Bäume hangeln: Der Erlebnisberg Kappe in Winterberg im Sauerland bietet Spaß für die ganze Familie!

Details

Mountaincarts Winterberg

Das Mountaincart ist ein Downhillcart für den Liftbetrieb, dass durch sein außergewöhnliches Fahrwerk einen sehr hohen Spaßfaktor bietet.

Details

Barfußpfad mit Finnstrecke

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

Schuhe ausziehen und den Füßen Freiheit gönnen - direkt am Rothaarsteig, in Winterberg-Langewiese. Der Rundgang startet belebend im Kneipp-Wassertretbecken. Über Waldboden, Hackschnitzel und diverse andere Bodenbeläge geht es an zwölf Stationen Schritt für Schritt weiter.

Details

Schwimmbad Winterberg

Eintauchen und abschalten: Entspannt ziehen die Gäste Bahn um Bahn im 28 Grad warmen Wasser. Große Panoramafenster geben den Blick ins romantische Helletal frei. Im Schwimmbad Winterberg erleben Badegäste sportliches Schwimmen, Entspannung und Wasserspaß mit Aussicht ins Grüne.

Details

Freibad Siedlinghausen

Zum Freibad gehört ein beheiztes 25-Meter-Becken mit Schwimmer- und einen Nichtschwimmerbereich, eine Rutsche und ein Planschbecken für Kleinkinder.

Details

Trailpark Winterberg

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

40 km Streckennetz, davon 20 Kilometer flowige Trails, die von leicht bis schwer klassifiziert sind.

Details

Sport- und Freizeitanlage Hillebachsee

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

Ein blau schimmernder Bergsee, umgeben von bunt bewachsenen Wiesenhängen und bewaldeten Höhen: Das ist der Hillebachsee. Erleben Sie den Badestrand!

Details

Bikepark Winterberg

Deutschlands vielseitigster Bikepark mit Fokus auf Einsteiger und Genuss-Downhiller.

Details

Westdeutsches Wintersportmuseum

Anno dazumal, da sausten die Sauerländer mit Schnürschuhen auf Holzlatten die Pisten hinab, die wallenden Röcke und dicken Wolljacken wehten im Wind. Wer's nicht glaubt, der schaut sich am besten im Westdeutschen Wintersportmuseum in Winterberg-Neuastenberg um.

Details

Kahler Asten

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

Machen Sie dem „König der Sauerländer Berge“ Ihre Aufwartung – der Kahle Asten dankt es mit spektakulären Aussichten. NRWs zweithöchster Berg ist ein El Dorado für Wanderer, Biker, Nordic Walker und Skiläufer.

Details

Skiliftkarussell Winterberg

Mit seinen 26 Liftanlagen und 34 gepflegten Abfahrten auf sieben Bergen bietet das größte Skigebiet der Wintersport-Arena Schneespaß und Sport im großen Stil. Eine große, leistungsstarke Beschneiungsanlage mit 370 Schnee-Erzeugern macht 28 Ski- und drei Rodelpisten schneesicher. Zehn Skihütten laden ein zu einer gemütlichen Runde, einer herzhaften Stärkung oder einer heißen Après-Ski-Party.

Details

Loading

loader
Menü

Adresse

Tourist-Information Winterberg

Am Kurpark 4
59955
 Winterberg

Telefon 02981-92500

Fax 02981-925024
info@winterberg.de