Hattingen

Hattingen has evolved from a former steel mill and steel location to an attractive location on the edges of the Ruhr Area. Today, this is where modernity and the magic of the past meet.

The romantic Ruhr Valley, three castles, the Elfringhauser Switzerland with meadows, streams, forests, the historical centre below Blankenstein Castle and the famous historic centre of Hattingen have developed into very popular sights. A Mediterranean atmosphere can be felt during the summer at the many squares and in the narrow alleys of the historic centre. At Christmas time, the romantic, historic Christmas market attracts thousands of visitors. In summer, the Old Town Festival is extremely popular and, Hattingen always combines urban flair and half-timbered romanticism, strolling and shopping, nature enjoyment and leisure fun, tradition and modernity, on the border between Rhineland and Westphalia are part of the typical charm of Hattingen. All the contrasting diversity that makes up the Ruhr Valley cycle path is consolidated on the 70 square kilometres of the city of Hattingen.

How about after a visit to the nostalgic historic city centre with a trip to the LWL Industrial Museum Heinrichshütte Hattingen? With its nine museums, Hattingen has an interesting cultural landscape of supra-regional significance, but the rest of the former industrial city quite clearly shows: "Hattingen has it all!"

Burg Blankenstein - einst Krone des Märkischen Landes

Blankenstein Castle in Hattingen-Blankenstein was one of the four main castles of the Counts of Mark.

Details

LWL-Industriemuseum Henrichshütte

Henrichshütte was founded in Hattingen in 1854 and in its heyday more than 10,000 people made their livings in ore and coal mining as well as in the production and processing of iron and steel. The show foundry and the regular night shifts that take place there are truly special highlights. There are also special offers for children and changing exhibitions.

Details

Bügeleisenhaus in Hattingen

Cloth makers lived and worked in the Hattinger iron house between 1771 and 1856.

Details

Altstadt Hattingen

In Hattingen, you can truly sense the flair of the tow's historic centre with its small winding alleys and lovingly restored half-timbered houses.

Details

Wasserburg Haus Kemnade

Close to the Ruhr, at the very edge of Hattingen-Blankenstein, is the moated castle "Haus Kemnade".

Details

Ruine Isenburg

In the west of Hattingen, toweing high above the Ruhr river lie the remains of this once so proud castle. The ruins themselves, however, refer to the history that has taken place here, the consequences of which have been of great political significance.

Details

Loading

loader
Menu

Address

Hattingen Marketing

Haldenplatz 3
45525
 Hattingen

phone 02324 / 2043095

fax 02324 / 2043094
info@hattingen-marketing.de

Hattingen

Hattingen an der Ruhr hat sich vom ehemaligen Hütten- und Stahlstandort zu einem attraktiven Standort am Rande des Ruhrgebietes gemausert. Heute geben sich hier Modernität und der Zauber der Vergangenheit die Hand.

Das romantische Ruhrtal, drei Burgen, die Elfringhauser Schweiz mit Wiesen, Bächen, Wäldern, der historische Ortskern unterhalb der Burg Blankenstein und die berühmte Hattinger Altstadt haben sich zu vielbesuchten Sehenswürdigkeiten entwickelt. Auf den vielen Plätzen und in den engen Gassen der Altstadt verbreitet sich im Sommer eine fast mediterrane Atmosphäre. Zur Weihnachtszeit zieht der der romantische, historische Weihnachtsmarkt Tausende Besucher an. Im Sommer ist das Altstadtfest in Hattingens guter Stube ein Magnet und nebenbei und immer verbinden sich in Hattingen städtischer Flair und Fachwerkromantik, Bummeln und Einkaufen, Naturgenuss und Freizeitspaß, Tradition und Moderne, an der Grenze zwischen Rheinland und Westfalen zum typischen Hattinger Charme.All die kontrastreiche Vielfalt, die den RuhrtalRadweg ausmacht, findet sich als "appetitanregendes Konzentrat" auf den 70 Quadratkilometern der Stadt Hattingen.

Wie wäre es z.B. nach dem Besuch der nostalgischen Altstadt mit einem Ausflug zum LWL-Industriemuseum Heinrichshütte Hattingen? Mit neun Museen weist Hattingen eine interessante Kulturlandschaft von überregionaler Bedeutung auf aber auch der Rest der ehemailgen Industriestadt zeigt ganz deutlich: “Hattingen hatt's!”

Burg Blankenstein - einst Krone des Märkischen Landes

Die Burg Blankenstein in Hattingen-Blankenstein war eine der vier Hauptburgen der Grafen von der Mark.

Details

LWL-Industriemuseum / Henrichshütte

1854 wurde die Henrichshütte in Hattingen gegründet und in ihrer Blütezeit arbeiteten mehr als 10.000 Menschen in der Erz- und Kohleförderung sowie in der Produktion und Bearbeitung von Eisen und Stahl. Die Schaugießerei und die regelmäßig stattfinden Nachtschichten sind besondere Highlights. Zudem gibt es spezielle Angebote für Kinder und wechselnde Ausstellungen.

Details

Bügeleisenhaus in Hattingen

Zwischen 1771 und 1856 wohnten und arbeiteten Tuchmacher im Hattinger Bügeleisenhaus.

Details

Altstadt Hattingen

In Hattingen spüren Sie das Flair der historischen Altstadt mit ihren kleinen verwinkelten Gassen und liebevoll hergerichteten Fachwerkhäusern.

Details

Wasserburg Haus Kemnade

Nahe der Ruhr, am äußersten Rande von Hattingen-Blankenstein, befindet sich die Wasserburg "Haus Kemnade".

Details

Ruine Isenburg

Im Westen Hattingens hoch über der Ruhr liegen die Überreste dieser einst so stolzen Burg. Die Trümmer selbst verweisen allerdings auf die Geschichte, die sich hier zugetragen hat und deren Auswirkungen von großer politischer Bedeutung waren.

Details

Loading

loader
Menü

Adresse

Hattingen Marketing

Haldenplatz 3
45525
 Hattingen

Telefon 02324 / 951395

Fax 02324 / 951394
info@hattingen-marketing.de