Duisburg

With the Rhine and Ruhr rivers right on our doorstep, two strong rivers flow through Duisburg. Many influences come together here. Ruhr flair mixes with the relaxed atmosphere of the Lower Rhine. Between industrial culture and modern architecture, you experience culture, leisure and history all in one.

The city centre with its shopping opportunities and the Duisburg inner harbour are witnesses of the region's successful structural change. As a cultural mile, it is one of the city's top excursion destinations. Plenty of restaurants and bars invite you to linger.

The Duisburg-Nord Landscape Park is an absolute must-see for visitors. On the 180 hectare premises of the former steelworks there is plenty of room for recreation, adventure and culture. At night, it shines with Jonathan Park's light installation in bright and vivid colours.

Duisburg's museums are also a sight worth seeing. The Lehmbruck Museum exhibits German as well as international sculptures. The MKM Museum Küppersmühle houses works by renowned artists such as Jörg Immendorf and Anselm Kiefer. The highlight of the Cultural and City History Museum is the Gerhard Mercator Treasury and the Inland Navigation Museum is all about life on board.

Duisburg – a city of exciting contrasts! Whether the Duisburg Zoo, the local recreation area Six Lakes Plateau or a harbour tour in the world's largest inland port - Once you arrive at the destination of the Ruhr Valley cycle path, the variety of experiences is far from over.

Landschaftspark Duisburg-Nord

freely accessible / always open

The Duisburg-Nord Landscape Park is one of the absolute highlights of the region.

Details

Museum der Deutschen Binnenschiffahrt

The Museum der Deutschen Binnenschiffahrt Duisburg (Duisburg Museum of Inland Navigation) offers interesting insights into the history of shipping.

Details

LehmbruckMuseum

A worldwide unique collection of modern sculpture awaits you in the LehmbruckMuseum.

Details

Tiger & Turtle - Magic Mountain

freely accessible / always open

Tiger & Turtle is the unique landmark on the Heinrich-Hildebrand-Höhe in the south of Duisburg.

Details

Loading

loader
Menu

Address

Tourist Information Duisburg

Königstr. 86
47051
 Duisburg

phone 0203 / 285440

fax 0203 / 2854444
service@duisburgkontor.de

Duisburg

Mit Rhein und Ruhr direkt vor der Haustür fließen zwei starke Ströme durch Duisburg. Hier kommen viele Einflüsse zusammen. Ruhrgebietsflair mischt sich mit der gelösten Atmosphäre des Niederrheins. Zwischen Industriekultur und moderner Baukunst erlebt man Kultur, Freizeit und Geschichte im Wechselspiel.

Für den erfolgreichen Strukturwandel stehen die Innenstadt mit ihren Shopping Möglichkeiten und der Innenhafen Duisburg. Als Kulturmeile ist er eines der Top-Ausflugziele der Stadt. Jede Menge Restaurants und Bars laden zum Verweilen ein.

Absoluter Besuchermagnet ist der Landschaftspark Duisburg-Nord. Auf dem 180 Hektar großen Areal des ehemaligen Hüttenwerks ist Platz für Erholung, Erlebnis und Kultur. Nachts erstrahlt er mit Jonathan Parks Lichtinstallation in bunten Farben.

Auch die Duisburger Museen Landschaft kann sich sehen lassen. Das Lehmbruck Museum zeigt nationale und internationale Plastiken. Im MKM Museum Küppersmühle finden sich Arbeiten renommierter Künstler wie Jörg Immendorf oder Anselm Kiefer. Highlight des Kultur- und Stadthistorischen Museums ist die Gerhard Mercator Schatzkammer und im Binnenschifffahrtsmuseum dreht sich alles um das Leben an Bord.

Duisburg – eine Stadt der spannenden Kontraste! Ob der Zoo Duisburg, das Naherholungsgebiet Sechs-Seen-Platte oder eine Hafenrundfahrt im weltgrößten Binnenhafen - am Ziel des RuhrtalRadweges ist mit Erlebnisvielfalt noch lange nicht Schluss.

Landschaftspark Duisburg-Nord

frei zugänglich / immer geöffnet

Der Landschaftspark Duisburg-Nord zählt zu den absoluten Highlights der Region.

Details

Duisburger Innenhafen

Der Innenhafen, ein eindrucksvoller Beleg für den Strukturwandel im Ruhrgebiet, läd mit seinen Grachtenpromenaden ein zum ausgiebigen Flanieren.

Details

Binnenschifffahrtsmuseum

Interessante Einblicke in die Geschichte der Schifffahrt gibt das Binnenschiffahrtsmuseum Duisburg.

Details

LehmbruckMuseum

Eine weltweit einzigartige Sammlung moderner Skulptur erwartet Sie im LehmbruckMuseum.

Details

Loading

loader
Menü

Adresse

Tourist Information Duisburg

Königstr. 86
47051
 Duisburg

Telefon 0203 / 285440

Fax 0203 / 2854444
service@duisburgkontor.de